Monday, December 20, 2010

Getting old SUCKS!

Let me start by saying that I know 37 isn't really old but it's older than 35 which is how old I was last time we were here! I'm a rider of everything! The faster I goes the better. I love twists, turns, going upside down & backwards BUT I can't do as much as I could.

Sunday we went to Universal & hung out in Whoville while part of the group rode RockIt. I rode it twice Saturday & thought that was enough. (See? Getting old). We rode Mummy a few times & then checked out & headed to Mass & then lunch & then we checked in at Coronado Springs.

Sunday evening we had tickets for Mickeys Very Merry Christmas Party. We had fun! It was cold but we got to ride everything & we has hot chocolate & sugar cookies. There was a great fireworks show & Christmas Parade. It snowed on Main St. too!!

This morning we were at Animal Kingdom when they opened at 8:00. I rode Everest two straight times & had to take a break. (getting old again). I rode it again later.

After lunch we all went back to the hotel & had naps before dinner. We always get to the parks before they open because you can get Sooo much done before the park opens for everyone. Then when the crowds get bad we go nap!

Have I mentioned we've eaten well this trip?


LOVE the lettuce wedge!


Tonight we had reservations for 24 at Artist Point at Wilderness Lodge. This was my Berry Cobbler dessert.

We've had a few drinks too!






Magic Kingdom is open until 3am tonight but we decided to forgo that craziness & be at Epcot for 8:00 in the morning.

Toodles!
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Epcot Resorts Blvd,Southwest Orange,United States

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Day 2

I'm pooped! We decided during the drive Thurs. that we'd drive straight through to Orlando. We made it to the hotel a little before 2:00 am. It was 3:30 before we got to bed & we were up by 7:00! Needless to say after a full day of rides we were exhausted by 7:00. After dinner at The Latin Quarter we went back to the hotel & went to sleep for 8:45.

This morning we had a 5:15 wake up call & headed out to be at Harry Potter when they opened at 7:00. The ride was awesome!! I've never seen any of the movies or read the books but it was great. I think I'd like to see the first movie now!

We had a full day again & got back to the hotel around 9:00. It started off a little sketchy because it rained but we put on ponchos & kept going! Tomorrow the plan is to spend a few hours at the park & then check out & move on to Disney.

On a side note, if you don't like to ride a lot all you need to do is grab a snack & a drink & people watch! There are sooo many sites to see! Seriously, based on some of the outfits we've seen, I wonder if these people have mirrors or friends!

More later.

Toodles!


- Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Production Plaza,Orlando,United States

Thursday, December 16, 2010

On the road




We left Baton Rouge at 2:15 today.

There's already been one incident. We have 2 families that are leaving tomorrow to meet us. About an hour ago one of those families who we affectionately refer to as "The Meltdowns" had a problem. One of their sons broke his thumb this afternoon & has to see an Ortho tomorrow before they can leave. This is the same family that had their Suburban broken into the last time we went to Disney. Poor Meltdowns.

We stopped for a quick dinner at Wendys in Pensacola & are back on the road.

More updates to come!

Toodles!
- Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Robertsdale,United States

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

A Tour

Yes, it's another post about Christmas decorations. I'm linking to Kara's blog for
This is her first party & it's anything Christmas this week. I love Kara & her blog! She's funny & a FABULOUS decorator. So that's why this is another post about Christmas decorations. Not to mention that I'm not having the best day. Forgetting the maid is coming & turning the alarm on only to go speeding home from work after only being there 30 mins. to get there 2 minutes too late doesn't lead to a great start to the day. Anyway, Christmas makes me happy so here we go.

Welcome to our house!
I did the garland & wreaths & my hubby hung it all up. The topiaries came from Sam's a couple of years ago.
 This is the table in the breakfast area. It's an iPhone pic so it's not very clear. The server in the background has my Nativity on it. I did a post about it already.
Another iPhone pic. This is an iron Christmas Tree I got one year after Christmas. The penguins I bought this year at Z Gallerie just because I like them. I know they don't go with anything really but I like them. I added the little bows around their necks. They remind me of "back in the day". It's a long boring story for anyone that doesn't know it already but suffice it to say one of my friends knew EVERY.SINGLE.WORD of Billy Madison & recited it OFTEN!
This little tree is in the hall bathroom. I bought it at Lowe's last year for like $5.00!
This is the built-ins above the TV. Nothing fancy.
Here's a close up of The Holy Family. I bought it at an after Christmas sale too. It's gold but not quite this shade. It's really hard to get good pics of decorations.
The chandy in the dining room. I had some extra ornaments so I put them here.
The "Big" tree in the living room. It's decorated in burgundy & gold. I promise it's not crooked.
The "Big" tree during the day.
Another view at night just because I like it.
The smaller tree that I have in the kitchen. It's done in red, green & silver & has all of our ornaments that we've collected on trips. I bought this tree on sale at Hob Lob after Christmas last year.

This has  nothing to do with Christmas but I won a giveaway from Kara! The candle smells so good & the cookbook looks like there are some recipes that I may be able to do!! The roosters are salt & pepper shakers. Aren't they cute?

In 25 hours we'll be leaving for Disney!! It can't get here soon enough.

Toodles!

Monday, December 13, 2010

Ornament Exchange

Last week I participated in Karen and Shannon's Ornament Exchange. I thought it was such a cute idea so I signed up. My partner was Meghan.





I was excited to see a box from Tampa in the mail Saturday. I love to get mail plus I knew there was something good inside so that made it even better!! This is the ornament she picked out for me.

It's a peacock!! I LOVE it!!! The colors are so pretty. This is a really unique ornament. I haven't seen anything like it.
I also like that it has a little clip & I can just clip it on a branch wherever I want. Now I'm wishing I would've bought some of those $1.00 ornaments from Walmart in the pretty blue color. They would've looked great with the peacock. I was thinking about doing a tree in the sitting room next year. I think the blue would look fabulous in there with the brown walls. Definitely something to think about! UPDATE: I wrote this post earlier in the week. Since then, I thought about it & I'm definitely going to do the tree in the sitting room next year. My mom is going to pick up some of the blue ornaments for me since I'm in full Disney mode. We leave at 2:30 today!!

Toodles!


Sunday, December 12, 2010

Shopping

Friday at lunch I went to the mall. I needed new boots. I know what you're thinking but you'd be wrong. This time I actually NEEDED new boots. I discovered while wearing them how bad these were.
Told ya. I NEEDED boots. The damage looks much worse in person. I looked at a couple of places last weekend but didn't find any I liked. I went to Nine West & found these.
Cute huh? They were $120. If you're a regular reader you know I didn't pay that. They were HALF PRICE! They seem to be somewhat comfortable too. I wore them to my office Christmas party Friday night. We had so much fun!

Saturday we hung out at home. I finally was able to take a nap. That made me so happy!! We went to Mass & afterwards went to eat Mexican at Casa Maria. When we got home Dean wrapped Christmas gifts. I wrapped a few last weekend & apparently I shouldn't have because my hand is hurting again.

Today I went to Market. I got some cute stuff. Of course it wouldn't be market if I didn't buy some ridiculously awkward sized something.

I've been wanting something to hang outside & this is made out of tin or iron or something so it will be perfect. I was by myself shopping so I had to deal with this all alone. Thanks goodness they have an area to check your purchases.
I bought this because it was cute & it's insulated. When I'm at work I always have either a Dr. Pepper or water at my desk. There have been a couple of "close calls" so when I saw this had a lid I thought it would be perfect!

On another note, tomorrow morning my father-in-law is having surgery & we would very much appreciate some extra prayers. You know you can never have too many!

Toodles!